Organisation X began a subscription with Pluto LMS @ $189.00/m.
Let’s have a look at their first year in sales:
- On average Organisation X charged $400.00 per course
- They had 50 users attending each course
- They had 5 courses
- And repeated them twice a year
This resulted in a turnover of $200,000.00
Cost of Pluto LMS:
- Setup: $0.00
- Fees for 12 months: 12 x $189.00 = $2,268.00
Return On Investment:
+ $200,000.00 (revenue)
– $2,268.00 (LMS costs)
= $197,732.00 (ROI)
Over 12 months, Organisation X gained a return on investment of $197,732.00
Please note this is a very simplified calculation and only considers the cost of the LMS itself.
If you triple the price of each course, your revenue becomes $600,000.00, but the cost of Pluto remains fixed as we don’t take commission.